

PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

Community Recognition Statement

12 May 2022

WARATAH-MAYFIELD DISTRICT CRICKET CLUB AWARDS

Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

After a couple of COVID-19 impacted seasons, it was great to see local sporting teams get through a summer season.

The Waratah-Mayfield District Cricket Club managed to get a season under its belt and recently held their annual presentation evening.

Congratulations to Robert Redpath who was named Club Person Of The Year. Life Membership was awarded to Jake Lowe and the President's Mug went to Josh McTaggart. Other award winners were Kyle Faber for 1st Grade Batting, Lachy Taylor for 1st Grade Bowling, Josh Brackenbury for 2nd Grade Batting, Robert Hill for 2nd Grade Bowling, Grant Hines for 3rd Grade Batting, Jack Dundas for 3rd Grade Bowling, Michael Redpath for 4th Grade Batting, Robert Redpath for 4th Grade Bowling, Paul George for Div4 Bowling, John Slobodniuk for Div5 Batting, Arnold Bartlett for Div5 Bowling, Jake Morgan-Monk for Div6 Batting, Jackson Glasheen for Div6 Bowling, Craig Sharp for Dev League Batting, Josh Claridge who was the Summer Bash MVP and Josh McTaggart who was the Under 21 MVP.

Well done to all the award winners on a great season.

A huge thank you to all the volunteers in the Club for their tireless efforts.