

# PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

#### FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

### **Community Recognition Statement**

14 November 2019

## JENNINGS MEDAL 2019

## Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

I would like to congratulate the 2019 recipients of the Jennings Medal. The Jennings Medal recognises and celebrates the best teams, players and clubs throughout Northern NSW Football's seven member zones.

Congratulations to the winner of the Graham Jennings Medal for 2019, Mitch Oxborrow. Congratulations to Hamilton Olympic FC who won Club of the Year. Congratulations to NPL Northern NSW Rookie of the Year, Kaelen Burke from Valentine Phoenix FC and to Michael Bolch from Maitland FC was awarded the NPL Northern NSW Coach of the Year.

Congratulations to Nathan Archbold of Charlestown City Blues who received the Bill Mahoney Goalkeeper of the Year award. Congratulations to Riley McNaughton, another Charlestown City Blues player, who took out the fandecided NPL Northern NSW Goal of the Year for his goal against Lake Macquarie City in Round 3.

Congratulations to Alicia Guest who received the Newcastle Permanent Referee of the Year award for carrying the highest ethics of a Match Official each and every time she enters the field.

Thank you to Northern NSW Football chair Helene O'Neill and CEO David Eland for highlighting the achievements of these local clubs.