

PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

Community Recognition Statements

18 September 2019

Swans Pride March

Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

On 17 August, the Wallsend West Newcastle and Wyong Lakes inaugural Pride Cup was played at Bill Elliot Oval in Maryland. Overall, the day was a huge success for both Clubs, with a trophy a piece, and the message of diversity and inclusion in sport promoted to our community.

I would like to acknowledge the Wallsend West President, Steve Lewer, for his contributions to the club and the overall success of the day.

I would also like to acknowledge the Players and Officials for the Women's side including Coach and Vice President Darren Bird and players Tess Barnes, Kate Booth, Emily Curtis, Nicola Deacon, Faith Eadie, Ashlea Finn, Rebecca Garside, Matilda Jackson-Fowler, Kira Jones, Sarah Livesey, Abbey Main, Alyce McCloskey, Prue McDonald, Lisa Morales, Mel Nelson, Lori Nichols, Emilie Page, Sarah Parker, Amy Pittman, Melissa Richardson and Meghann Sawkins.

I would also like to congratulate the Men's coach Jonothon Hamilton and players James Bailey, Aiden Bartley, Jarod Beck, Liam Crump-Gallagher, Csaba Felkai, Lachlan Gallagher, Henry Gore, Kaeden Hudson, Mark Lim, Rhys McGrorey-Clark, Ryan Osborne, Hayden Spark, Daniel Strain, Aaron Thorpe, Jackson Tisdell, Timothy Turner, Luke Tweedie, Mathew Watson and Murray Younger.