

PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

### FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

#### **Community Recognition Statement**

19 November 2019

# FLETCHER EARLY LEARNING AND

## MONTESSORI CENTRE AWARDS

## Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

On the 26 October 2019, Fletcher Early Learning and Montessori Centre were awarded the Award for Service Excellence Award (Large Private Regional Service) at the Early Childhood Education Awards. The Awards were hosted by Australian Childcare Alliance (NSW), one of the peak bodies in early childhood learning in NSW. It is a highlight of the calendar year for early childhood educators and providers.

The Awards celebrated the achievements, talent and dedication of early childhood educators and providers across 36 excellence award categories.

Fletcher Early Learning and Montessori Centre were the only local childcare centre to receive an award.

Congratulations to owners Cameille and Alan Handleyall and their staff, Dominique Anstiss, Angela Stuart, Paula Marks, Leisa Drayton, Katie Selmes, Brydie Pederson, Shuchita Schuchita, Rhiannon Thornell, Clayton Ball, Alice Scardone, Ashleigh Brown, Aynun Naher, Brooke Faux, Cathy Sharp, Charley Styles, Chloe Ashton, Cody Martin, Courtney Roelake, Danielle Botham, Dianne Hoggard, Ebony Benzan, Elli Pillidge, Emma Goulden-McRoberts, Emma Sheridan, Hannah Teideman, Jade Hatton, Jaimee-Lee Nicholson, Jazmine Donoghoe, Jessica Convery, Jessica King, Jessica Loosemore, Kasey Jordan, Kelsey Heinz, Laurie Houlahan, Leigha Gray, Lisa Googe, Louise Osmond, Lowanna Allen, Madalane Morris, Megan Fenwick, Mikayla Thoroughgood, Natalie Foot, Rea Grengia, Rebekah Luis, Richelle Swords, Sara Afu, Shakira Spowart, Shay Alexander, Shuchita Shuchita, Sophie O'Keeffe, Stephanie Johnson and Tynace Flanagan on receiving the award and for all their hard work and dedication to the chosen field of work.