

PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

Community Recognition Statement

21 October 2021

NUSWIM SWIMMING CLUB

Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

The Bio Island Junior Excellence Program was established in 2007 to recognise, reward and incentivise junior swimmers who are on their swimming journey, learning and refining as they develop into senior swimmers.

Swimmers aged from 9 to 13 years, who accomplish times set by Swimming Australia, qualify at gold, silver, bronze or blue standard, depending on their best performance/s during the season.

All approved swim meet results are loaded into the Swimming Australia's Swim Central and used as results towards an overall award for each individual swimmer.

Congratulations to the following NUSwim Members who achieved gold, silver, bronze or blue standard:

Alexis Petrovic, Alice Jeffery, Amie Stephensen, Andie Widseth, Annabelle Hughes, Appin Paterson, Ashton Bullock, Ben Mcgovern, Cade Rimanoczy, Chelsea Lange, Cooper Marks, Daniel Edwards, Edward Waerea, Elise McGregor, Ella Mounter, Flynn Rimanoczy, Grace O'shannessy, Hamish Lawrence, Hanna Mounter, Holly Bamford, Isabelle Mackay, Jack Martin, Jacob Samokhin, Jake McGregor, James Pyne, Jarrah Newham, Jasmine Seidel, Joshua Dalgety, Lewis Cox, Millie Bourke, Monique Edwards, Penny Vogt, Saibra Paterson, Sarah Murray, Shanuk Wickremaratchy, Taj Williams, Tom Mcgovern, Tyler Bright, Victoria Robinson, Will Blake, William Jeffery and Zoe Armstrong.

Well done.