

PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

Community Recognition Statement

23 February 2022

PLATTSBURG PUBLIC SCHOOL STUDENT LEADERS

Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

I congratulate the newly elected leadership team of Plattsburg Public School on their appointment. Plattsburg Public School is a wonderful community. Its members pride themselves on their diverse and nurturing culture.

Led by Principal Ellen Bax, the outstanding staff at Plattsburg Public School work alongside the parent and student body to uphold their motto "Festina Lente - Hasten Slowly" by developing and supporting each student through their foundational years of learning.

The kind hearted students at Plattsburg Public School never fail to approach every opportunity with positivity and diligence, helping uphold the wonderful culture that the school community shares.

The 2022 leadership team is a group of amazing students who demonstrate the Plattsburg Public School's values.

I congratulate the 2022 Student Leaders, School Captains Payton and Marni, Vice Captains Agook and Harrison, and Prefects Amelia and Skylah on their successful appointment.

These students should be incredibly proud of this achievement.

I look forward to seeing them lead their peers through this exciting year filled with new opportunities.

I extend my best wishes to the new student leaders at Plattsburg Public School.