

# PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

#### FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

### **Community Recognition Statement**

24 February 2022

## WALLSEND SOUTH PUBLIC SCHOOL STUDENT LEADERS

## Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

I congratulate the newly elected leadership team of Wallsend South Public School on their appointment.

Wallsend South Public School is a wonderful community. Its members pride themselves on their diverse and nurturing culture.

Led by Principal Kelly Deakin, the outstanding staff at Wallsend South Public School work alongside the parent and student body to uphold their motto "Learn For Life" by developing and supporting each student through their foundational years of learning.

The kind hearted students at Wallsend South Public School never fail to approach every opportunity with positivity and diligence, helping uphold the wonderful culture that the school community shares.

The 2022 leadership team is a group of amazing students who demonstrate the Wallsend South Public School's values.

I congratulate the 2022 Student Leaders, Kai McPhail, Cooper Hearne, William Dunbar, Georgia Farrell, Claudia Hinchliffe and Amelia Hawkins on their successful appointment.

These students should be incredibly proud of this achievement. I look forward to seeing them lead their peers through this exciting year filled with new opportunities.

I extend my best wishes to the new student leaders at Wallsend South Public School.