

PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

Community Recognition Statement

24 March 2022

LAMBTON HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT LEADERS

Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

I congratulate the newly elected leadership team of Lambton High School on their appointment. Lambton High School is a wonderful community. Its members pride themselves on their diverse and nurturing culture.

Led by Principal Gary Bennett, the outstanding staff at Lambton High School work alongside the parent and student body to uphold their motto "Light The Way" by developing and supporting each student through their foundational years of learning.

The 2022 leadership team is a group of amazing students who demonstrate the Lambton High School's values.

I congratulate the 2022 Student Leaders, School Captains Mhairi Hammond and Thomas Muggleton, Vice Captains Taneisha-Lee Fry and Hugh-Angus Bright, Senior Prefects Charlotte Mason, James Harrison, Rachel Pree, David MacClure, Sophie Tickle, Arlo Yeomans-Hansen and Sophie Unwin and Prefects Lily Jane Dauwalder, Leila Futter, Grace Jolly, Chloe Odgers, Tara Odgers, Eunso Oh and Francelle Patingo on their successful appointment.

These students should be incredibly proud of this achievement. I look forward to seeing them lead their peers through this exciting year filled with new opportunities.

I extend my best wishes to the new student leaders at Lambton High School.