

PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

Community Recognition Statement

30 March 2022

ST JOHN'S PRIMARY SCHOOL LAMBTON STUDENT LEADERS

Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

I congratulate the newly elected leadership team of St John's Primary School Lambton on their appointment. St John's Primary School is a wonderful community. Its members pride themselves on their diverse and nurturing culture.

Led by Principal Shannon McGregor, the outstanding staff at St John's Primary School work alongside the parent and student body to uphold their motto "Love One Another" by developing and supporting each student through their foundational years of learning.

The kind hearted students at St John's Primary School never fail to approach every opportunity with positivity and diligence, helping uphold the wonderful culture that the school community shares.

The 2022 leadership team is a group of amazing students who demonstrate the St John's Primary School's values.

I congratulate the 2022 Student Leaders, Solomon, Ashton, Isabella and Alexandra on their successful appointment.

These students should be incredibly proud of this achievement. I look forward to seeing them lead their peers through this exciting year filled with new opportunities.

I extend my best wishes to the new student leaders at St John's Primary School.