

## PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

## FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

**Community Recognition Statement** 

8 June 2022

## NEWCASTLE CITY POLICE DISTRICT POLICE MEDALS AND AWARDS

## Ms SONIA HORNERY (Wallsend):

I recently had the pleasure of attending the Newcastle City Police District Police Medals and Awards with Commissioner Karen Webb APM, Assistant Commissioner and Northern Region Commander, Peter McKenna APM, and District Commander of Newcastle City Police District, Superintendent Tracy Chapman APM, where local Officers received recognition for their commitment and service to the community.

Congratulations to Detective Chief Inspector Scott Parker, Detective Sergeant Natalie Sames and Sergeants Amy Walker and Kelly-anne Papandrea, who received the 1st Clasp to the National Medal, Senior Constables Dean Davis and Ashley Henry, who received the NSW Police Medal 10 years, Detective Sergeant Luke Arnold, Detective Senior Constable Christopher Browne and Senior Constables Adam Burgess and Melissa Hughes, who received the 2nd Clasp to the NSW Police Medal 20 Years, Detective Chief Inspector Scott Parker, Detective Sergeant Natalie Sames and Sergeant Kelly-anne Papandrea, who received the 3rd Clasp to the NSW Police Medal 25 Years and Detective Sergeant Scott Wheeler and Detective Senior Constable Jacqueline Flipo, who received the 4th Clasp to the NSW Police Medal 30 Years.

Thank you for your service and dedication to the community.